• As a Medical Patient, how much marijuana am I legally allowed to purchase?

    ‍A qualifying patient or designated caregiver registered with ADHS will be able to obtain up to 2.5 ounces of marijuana in a 14-day period from a registered nonprofit medical marijuana dispensary.
  • Can employees use recreational marijuana during off-hours in Arizona?

    Yes. However, Arizona employers reserve the right to maintain a drug-free work environment. Employees are encouraged to discuss this matter with their employer to determine rules and regulations specific to their workplace.
  • Can I pay with a credit or debit card?

    Yes! You can pay with a debit card using Treez Pay.
  • Can I smoke or consume and drive?

    No! The Smart and Safe Act states that “driving, flying or boating while impaired to the slightest degree by marijuana remains illegal.” This includes the use of both medical and recreational cannabis.
  • Can I smoke or consume marijuana in public?

    No, in the state of Arizona, marijuana can be used only on private property. It remains illegal to use marijuana in public places such as bars, parks, restaurants, sidewalks, and all other open public spaces. However, possession in public is legal as long as it is not on any federal land (Grand Canyon, national parks or forests, etc.)
  • Can I travel with marijuana from Arizona to another state or country?

    No, all marijuana purchased in Arizona must be consumed within the state of Arizona. Because it is still federally illegal, traveling with cannabis across state lines is 100% illegal regardless of where you are or where you are going (even if it is to a state with legalized recreational and/or medical marijuana).
  • How do I get my medical marijuana card?

    A qualifying patient with one of the debilitating medical conditions, will need to get a written certification from a physician whether it be a medical doctor, osteopath, naturopath, or homeopath, licensed to practice in Arizona. The written certification has to be on a form provided by the AZDHS (Arizona Department of Health Services) and must be submitted to the AZDHS within 90 days. After obtaining the written certification from the physician, the qualifying patient can apply online for a registry identification card (AZDHS will only accept applications submitted online or the physician may submit it for a small fee).After AZDHS receives a complete application, AZDHS will issue a registry identification card to the patient within 10 business days.Note: A qualifying patient will need to have medical records in the last 12 months and a present an Arizona ID or passport. If the patient does NOT have medical records within the last 12 months, you must see a doctor and receive medical records. The average cost for a doctor is $45-$60. ‍The following are qualifying conditions: Cancer, Glaucoma, Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV), Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS), Hepatitis C, Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS), Crohn’s disease, Multiple Sclerosis, Agitation of Alzheimer’s disease, A chronic or debilitating disease or medical condition or the treatment for a chronic or debilitating disease or medical condition that causes: Cachexia or wasting syndrome; Severe and chronic pain; Severe nausea; Seizures, including those characteristic of epilepsy; Severe or persistent muscle spasms, including those characteristic of multiple sclerosis.
  • How much weed can I legally buy at once?

    You can purchase up to one ounce of cannabis with no more than 5 grams being concentrates (extracts).
  • Who can purchase recreational marijuana?

    Only adults 21 years of age and older are permitted to purchase marijuana. You must present a valid ID to purchase.

Looking to learn more about Cannabis? Check out our blog!

Are you at least 21 years of age?